Free Shipping*

on orders over $75

CUSTOMER CARE

888-475-0343 Ext 3

TRACK MY ORDER

Click Here

website security

Aquios AQFS220 Salt Free Water Softener and Filtration System

Rating
32 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $599.00

Special Price $439.00

Aquios AQFS220 Salt Free Water Softener & Filter System

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great Taste - No Waste - Easy Maintenance Review by Stevizard
Rating
I live in Indianapolis, Indiana. Our city is known for having VERY HARD WATER that kills water heaters, dishwashers, faucets, etc. fast. I had doubts about purchasing the Aquios FS-220 Water Filter rather than simply getting a traditional salt-water softener. However, I'm EXTREMELY GLAD that I bought the Aquios. Here's why:

1. GREAT TASTE: My water tastes better than bottled water. That's right, better. There are no odors, no after-tastes, nothing but pure, clean water.
2. NO SCALE: The Aquios has removed all traces of scale on our dishes and appliances.
3. NO LEAD: The Aquios removes heavy metals (salt water conditioners do not remove lead).
4. NO SALT: The Aquios doesn't add any salt to my diet (salt water conditioners do).
5. LOW MAINTENANCE: I simply change a filter once every 6 months or so.
6. NO MORE HEAVY BAGS OF SALT.
7. NO WASTED WATER FOR REGENERATION CYCLES (Aquios doesn't need to regenerate).
8. BETTER WATER PRESSURE: Aquios filters remove scale build up in existing plumbing, so your pipes getting cleaner over time. We have had it only a few weeks and are already noticing some minor improvement in pressure.

I had a salt conditioner a few years ago, and I hated having to load heavy bags of salt into it every week, and then listen to it regenerate at night (noisy). All that is gone forever.

The best thing I can say is, how happy I am with my purchase. I highly recommend the Aquios FS-220 to anyone using HARD to VERY HARD municipal water. If you have well-water, then you probably need a pre-filter to remove sediment, etc. but it you're on city (municipal) water, then all you need is the Aquios.
(Posted on 8/19/2016)
This is an amazing little softner Review by Frederick A Smith
Rating
This is an amazing little softner. It measures up to all other units. Over the years I have had numerous softners. This one works as good as softners costing 5 times more. Even better, it uses no salt and no electricity. The replacement filters are $63. So after the initial cost, it only cost $126 a year to use. Definetly recommend this unit to anyone needing a water softner. (Posted on 8/4/2016)
... don't know how much softening you get but I like the filtered Review by Bob Hammons
Rating
I don't know how much softening you get but I like the filtered water.
(Posted on 7/26/2016)
Aquios is Small, Easy to Install and Works Great! Review by D. Randall Abe
Rating
Received Aquios in no time and was surprised how small it is...23 inches long and about 5 inches around. Spent significant time figuring out the plumbing connections so the whole unit can be removed/replaced without resoldering...I think this head scratching time was worth it, and should be considered if hiring a plumber. It took me about 4 hours of pipe cutting, soldering and thinking through installation into existing plumbing infrastructure so that house water is filtered, lawn is not filtered, and each have separate valves. After installation, my soldering skills are greatly improved, and water quality noticeably better. Softer feeling water (at least I think so), fewer water stains after almost a month...but will have to wait some time to really confirm the improvement. High quality product, relatively easy to install, and seems to work well. No huge tanks, salt or power needed. (Posted on 7/25/2016)
Had for a couple of months... Review by Rick Colorado
Rating
Had for a couple of months and water deposits have lessened (Posted on 6/14/2016)
Must get! Review by Mathiew
Rating
Easy to install... All in one water softener! (Posted on 6/10/2016)
Perfect solution - better than salt Review by Natalie S
Rating
This system solved my water hardness problem perfectly. Also the water now tastes filtered right out of the tap. This system is significantly cheaper and smaller than huge salt-based systems, and it also doesn't require salt refills, and there is no risk of overflows since there's no tank like a salt-based system. Also it does not cause a pressure drop the way the salt-based systems do. My home's water hardness was bad but not horribly so - it's not well water or anything - so this was just the right solution. (Posted on 12/26/2015)
Our tap water even smells and tastes better too. We're just waiting to see how long ... Review by James
Rating
I had a plumber friend install this for me. It took him about a half hour. This replaced a salt pellet water softener and a Neutra-Filt filtration system, both of which were old and leaking. We immediately noticed a difference. I would have to clean rust from the toilets every couple of days. This has been in for six weeks now and the water is still clear with no rust or rust stains on anything. Our tap water even smells and tastes better too. We're just waiting to see how long the filter lasts before it needs to be replaced. But even if I have to replace the filter every two months (instead of six), It's still less than what I was spending on salt. (Posted on 11/1/2015)
Compact and efficient Review by Budebil
Rating
Very pleased. I do have to use rinse agent for dishes to avoid water spots but otherwise quite pleased. It is small. Our water tastes great (Posted on 10/26/2015)
Four Stars Review by Jeanne Hare
Rating
So much better than salt and no ring around the bowl (Posted on 10/12/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aquios AQFS220 Salt Free Water Softener and Filtration System

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
website security SSL Certificate